Instagram is rolling out Recently Deleted, a new feature that lets you review and restore content that has been deleted.
With more and more Instagram accounts getting hacked these days, many users have been asking for a way to get back content that has been deleted.
As a result, Instagram is now rolling out a feature called Recently Deleted – a folder in the app that keeps most deleted content (photos, videos, reels, and IGTV videos) safe for 30 days.
The only content that is kept for 24 hours, instead? You guessed it! Stories. Deleted stories that you don’t archive will stay in the Recently Deleted folder for just 24 hours. All other content will be automatically deleted after 30 days.
To use the new feature, download the latest version of Instagram. During the aforementioned 30 days, you will be able to access deleted content in Settings > Account > Recently Deleted, review it – and then restore it or delete it permanently.
You will be asked to verify that you are the rightful account holder when doing either of the above.
While it’s probably not the most useful feature to add right now, it’s definitely nice to have – especially if you’ve been hacked and someone deletes all your content.
You might also like
More from Featured
Apple will automatically assign each user a passkey so they can log into Apple accounts without needing a password. Passkey allocation …