Now it’s your chance to play matchmaker on Tinder. The dating app-slash-network is currently testing a brand new share button, so that you can share interesting profiles with your friends.
The new ‘Share’ button is currently available to a handful of users who will be able to see it as they swipe around profiles. According to Tinder’s blog, the aim of this new functionality is to help users take a step back and play matchmaker for their friends.
By tapping on the ‘Share’ button, users will have the opportunity to send a temporary link via SMS to their friends. The link will expire after 72 hours or after 5 clicks – so make sure you make the decision fast! It’s also important to note that users can choose whether they want their profile to be shareable or not.
However, the new button has a double functionality as well. Users who stumble upon and swipe a profile that has been shared with them, they will appear in the other user’s recommendations, provided that they fit the criteria.
There has not been much more word regarding the release of the new feature. Have you seen it?
If you like our stories, there is an easy way to stay updated: