Just a few weeks ago we got the ability to share block lists from account to account on Twitter. A very necessary one if you ask me. Of course it was borne out of necessity, as trolling is rife and happens to really affect user-experience on the platform. So, Twitter has gone one step further to tweak its account blocking, making it a lot better.
If you like our stories, there is an easy way to stay updated:
On Twitter, it is now easier for users to block others. Before, if a user blocked another, content was still seen by the blocked user as long as it was quoted in Tweets and Retweets. Now, anyone you have blocked will not be able to contact you or see any of your content on Twitter. So, if you’ve blocked someone there is no way for them to contact or interact with you on the platform.
— Twitter Safety (@TwitterSafety) June 13, 2016