YouTube Adds 15 More Languages

by • April 15, 2015 • YoutubeComments Off on YouTube Adds 15 More Languages4043

As social platforms grow, the need for localised versions grows too. YouTube is one of the most visited website around the word and as such it already is localised in 75 countries and 61 languages.

Today YouTube has added another 15 languages on its platform, bringing the total to 76.

Also Read: YouTube Cards Are Here

As of today, YouTube is now also available in: Albanian, Azerbaijani, Armenian, Georgian, Kazak, Khmer, Kirghiz, Lao, Macedonian, Mongolian, Myanmar, Nepali, Punjabi, Sinhala and Uzbek.

These are new browsing languages. That means that they help making video content more accessible around the world by translating links, buttons, menus and text.

If you like our stories, there is an easy way to stay updated:

The videos are still only available in the languages they are recorded in. But YouTube also offer caption support for videos, which can be used in over 165 languages. Talk about an international platform, right?

[wysija_form id=”5″]

Did you like this post? Subscribe to our Newsletter!

We don't spam, we will just send you a daily email with the best of our posts.

Comments are closed.